



GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA DR.MCR HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE OF TELANGANA Centre for Law & Public Administration (CLP)

Two Week ITEC - Training Program on Media Management for Journalists and Media Professionals from Sri Lanka (Sponsored By Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India)

June 24th to July 07th 2024

SI.No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Pramod de Silva	Chief Editor - Sunday Observer
2	Mr. Ajith Siriwardana	News Editor - Daily Mirror
3	Mr. Sandun Jayawardana	Senior Journalist - Sunday Times
4	Mr. Mithun Jayawardhana	Senior Journalist - Ceylon Today
5	Mr. Maheeshwara Buddhika Bandara Kirindigoda	Media Secretary to Central Province Governor
6	Ms Shiromi Abeyasinghe	Acting Editor - Silumina
7	Mr. Shyam Nuwan Ganewatta	Editor - Finance & Economics - Divaina
8	Mrs Ruwanthi Kariyawasam	Assistant Features Editor- & In-charge of Foreign News Mawbima(D/S)
9	Mr. K W Priyantha Asela Kuruluwansha	Provincial Editor - ANCL (Lake House) (Kandy)
10	Mr. Rahul Samantha Hettiarachchi	Freelancer News Reporter (Hambantota)
11	Mr. Rajadurai Hashan	Senior Reporter - Virakesari
12	Mr. R F Mohomed Suhail	Freelance Journalist (Kandy)
13	Mr. Dileep Amuthan	New Uthyan Publication Jaffna
14	Mr. P Saman Wijesekera	Senior Producer - SLRC
15	Mr H M Dileepa Kaushal Hennayake	Assistant Manager - News TV Derana
16	Mr. Rajendran kogulnath	Director - Shakthi News, News 1st
17	Mr Sanjeewa Kumara	Senior Manager- News Swarnavahini TV
18	Mr. Vimukthi Karunarathna	Editor -Pulse Digital
19	Mr. Vimukthi Dushantha	Editor - Infosrilanka.lk

SI.No.	Name	Designation
20	Ms. Kalani Kumarasinghe	Editor - Newswire
21	Mr. Selvaraj Shakiraj	IBC Tamil Jaffna
22	Mr. P S Arosha Fernando	Head of Counter Disinformation Unit, PMD Division
23	Mr. H Mareen Shane	Director(Media), PMD Division
24	Mr. Sugeeswara P. Senadhira	Media Advisor to Prime Minister of Sri Lanka
25	Mr. Buddika Rupasinghe	Media Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration
26	Ms Sudeepa Nishanthi Wickramasinghe	Media Investigation Officer, Dept of Govt Information
27	Ms K R N Hemali Ranasinghe	Development Officer - Government Film Unit Dept. of Govt Information
28	Mr. Wele Kankanamge Prasad Manju	Media Secretary to Deputy Speaker Parliament
29	Mr. Kasun Kumarage	Digital & Comms Coordinator, Sri Lanka Press Institute
30	Ms Buddhini Weerasuriya	Course Coordinator for the College of Journalism, Sri Lanka Press Institute